Library Site

Library

InfoTrac

Connect to InfoTrac here

What is InfoTrac?

InfoTrac is a service which offers University of Canterbury staff and students access to a suite of databases from Thomson Gale. The three main databases are InfoTrac OneFile, Expanded Academic and LegalTrac.

There is a complete overlap between what is in LegalTrac and InfoTrac OneFile. There is no additional content in LegalTrac that is not in InfoTrac OneFile.

NB. Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select is now part of Literature Resource Center.

InfoTrac OneFile

Provides access to periodicals and news content, from general interest magazines, academic journals, business and technology publications, law journals, health care periodicals, newspapers and newswire services. Includes more than 4,900 full text titles with more than 20 years of backfile coverage.

Titles on InfoTrac OneFile

Expanded Academic ASAP Int'l Ed.

(Also part of InfoTrac OneFile) Provides access to academic journals, magazines and newspapers covering a range of disciplines, from arts and humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Includes approximately 1900 journals, with 900 available full text.

Titles on Expanded Academic ASAP

LegalTrac

(Also part of InfoTrac OneFile) Indexes approximately 800 legal publications, including major law reviews, bar association journals and legal newspapers. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles. Full text available for many articles. 

Titles on LegalTrac

Contemporary Literary Criticism

(Now part of Literature Resource Center) Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select is an extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each CLC--Select entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works and sources for further study.

Authorized Users

Available from

Simultaneous users permitted

- Students, Faculty and Staff of the University of Canterbury
- Patrons of the University of Canterbury Library

Library, Campus and
Off campus

Off campus access
You will be presented with a login web page prompting you to enter your University username and password (find this on your fees receipt).

140 concurent for InfoTrac OneFile, Expanded Academic and LegalTrac; 10 for each of the others

Support: Ask a librarian

-