Electronic resources trials

In order to assess potential new electronic resources, the library periodically has free trials of various databases.

Current trials:

Knovel

Knovel provides access to a wide range of engineering content including material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines. It contains reference books, databases, and conference proceedings from from more than 100 leading technical publishers and professional societies. Kovel provides powerful search and filtering tools, as well as access via the KnovelToGo mobile app, Excel add-in, and other software plug-ins.

The trial has been extended until 31st August 2020.

Feedback

We are interested in your feedback about the electronic resource we are trialling. Your comments will help us with the evaluation of this resource for potential purchase. Please provide feedback through this survey.

Sage Video Leadership Collection

This new Sage video collection is an interdisciplinary and multi-use streaming video resource, representing the field of Leadership as it is researched and taught in a number of key subject areas.

This trial runs until the 31st of July 2020.

Feedback

We are interested in your feedback about the electronic resource we are trialling. Your comments will help us with the evaluation of this resource for potential purchase. Please provide feedback through this survey.

SciFindern

We have trial access to SciFindern - the most chemistry-relevant search engine in the academic research community

Access
Users with a current SciFinder username and password will be able to log into SciFindern here http://ezproxy.canterbury.ac.nz/login?url=https://scifinder-n.cas.org

New users will have to register first via https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=D62BDD82-86F3-F00A-111D-E2F240935D16

This trial runs until the 31st December 2020.

Feedback

We are interested in your feedback about the electronic resource we are trialling. Your comments will help us with the evaluation of this resource for potential purchase. Please provide feedback through this survey.

Databases presently subscribed to that offer temporary trial access to other products.
  • Ovid - each month, Resource of the Month program allows you free access to "test drive" different products and journals.
  • Clarivate Analytics - ScienceWatch.com has the aim of "tracking trends and performance in basic research". ScienceWatch.com features interviews, analyses, data and rankings, and more.
  • LexisNexis - Featured Topics provides the latest survey findings, white papers and web site resources.